The more I think about it, the more I realize how important our project is for the sick children. I recently got acquainted with a girl that goes to hospitals and read for the children on a monthly basis, just because the mere feeling of helping others in need. She says that the satisfaction of seeing the joy on the little kids’ faces is the only reward she needs. After talking to her about our project I started looking at it from another point of view and not only as a project that needs to be done and graded. I actually have started looking forward to helping these young kids to have something to look forward to . We are getting closer to our actual “reading date” and we’re planning to film the event which will be a good resource to find out ways of improvements and maybe other ideas that can be useful in making every moment count.
