If there was one thing that I could change in my life, it would be preventing the death of my dear father King Hamlet, getting murdered by my uncle. If I had only been there when Claudius poured poison in my father’s ear, I could have saved his life. King Hamlet needed me and I wasn’t there for him, protecting him from his own brother. On top of this tragedy my mother marries my uncle, no more than two months after my father’s death. This is also something that I would like to be able to change. If I would only have been there to stop him, it would have been Claudius and not my father laying in the grave now. Life is such a tragedy because we don’t get to change what went wrong and make it right. I will forever regret that I was unable to stop Claudius, the evil, calculating villain.

Hamlet Jr.

 

