The above quote is probably what is most memorable and powerful from the poem “Ulysses, by Alfred Lords Tennyson. To continue to look for adventure and when you find it, never surrender. After reading and analyzing the poem, looking up difficult words, and being able to understand what it is all about, I have personally chosen another quote that connects to me:

“How dull it is to pause, to make an end,

To rust unburnish’d, not to shine in use!

As tho’ to breathe were life!”

I want to live life to the fullest, not become rusty, but to become perfectly useful. Life is more than just breathing! I don’t want to go through life with regrets, thinking that there were things that I should have done,  places that  I should have visited  and experiences I should have gotten. No regrets! Life life in all its glory.When I get old I want to look back on my life and be content. I want to shine and not rust away in a corner. I want to be useful for me and for others. There are many things in life that inspires me and keep me chasing my dream. I won’t let life pass me by, I want to be part of it. I want to keep on moving and make good decisions. Let’s go looking for new adventure and let’s keep the same heartbeat even when we get old.

 

 

